University Senate

 Home / University Senate

Name of the Members

Ex-Officio Members

Prof. M.M.M. Najim

- Vice Chancellor

Mr. ML. Fowzul Ameer

- Dean / Faculty of Arts and Culture

Dr. S. Gunapalan

- Dean / Faculty of Management and Commerce

Dr. UL. Zainudeen

- Dean / Faculty of Applied Sciences

Mr. SMM. Mazahir

- Dean / Faculty of Islamic Studies and Arabic Language

Dr. SM. Junaideen

- Dean / Faculty of Engineering

Dr. M.G. Mohamed Thariq

- Dean / Faculty of Technology

Mr. MM Rifaudeen

- Librarian

Dr. MIM. Kaleel

- Head / Dept of Geography

Prof. MAM Rameez

- Head / Dept. of Languages

Mr. SM. Aliff

- Head / Dept. of Political Science

Dr. SM. Ahamed Lebbe

- Head / Dept. of Economics & Statistics

Mr. ILM. Mahir

- Head / Dept. of Social Sciences

Dr. AL. Abdul Rauf

- Head / Dept. of Accountancy and Finance

Mrs. S. Safeena MG Hassan

- Head / Dept. of Management

Mr. MBM. Irshad

- Head / Dept. of MIT

Mr. AN. Ahmed

- Head / Dept. of Biological Science

Dr. K. Komathiraj

- Head / Dept. of Mathematical Sciences

Mr. MHA Munas

- Head / Dept. of Arabic Language

Mr. MHM. Nairoos

- Head / Dept. of Islamic Studies

Eng. MI. Ilham Jazeel

- Head / Dept. of Inter Disciplinary Studies

Dr. J. Ajith Thamboo

- Head / Dept. of Civil Engineering

Dr. AM. Muzathik

- Head / Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

Mr. S.L Abdul Haleem

- Head / Dept. of Information and Communication Technology

Elected Members

Dr. ALM. Riyal

- Faculty Nominee/ FAC

Mr. A. Wickramaratne

- Faculty Nominee/ FAC

Mr. ALMA. Shameem

- Faculty Nominee/ FMC

Mrs. Salfiya UA. Jaleel

- Faculty Nominee/ FMC

Dr. MH. Haroon

- Faculty Nominee / FAS

Dr. MAM. Jafeen

- Faculty Nominee / FAS

Mr. AM. Razick

- Faculty Nominee/ FIA

Dr. MIM. Jazeel

- Faculty Nominee/ FIA

Eng. ALM. Risath

- Faculty Nominee/ FEN

Eng. MB. Murshid

- Faculty Nominee/ FEN


Mr. H Abdul Saththar

- Registrar