Name of the Members

Ex-Officio Members

Prof. M.M.M. Najim

- Vice Chancellor

Dr. A. Rameez

- Dean / Faculty of Arts and Culture

Dr. S. Gunapalan

- Dean / Faculty of Management and Commerce

Dr. UL. Zainudeen

- Dean / Faculty of Applied Sciences

Mr. SMM. Mazahir

- Dean / Faculty of Islamic Studies and Arabic Language

Dr. SM. Junaideen

- Dean/ Faculty of Engineering

Dr. M.G. Mohamed Thariq

- Dean/ Faculty of Technology

Appointed Members

Rev Prof. GF. Rajendram

- Former Vice Chancellor, Eastern University of Sri Lanka

Mr. MS. Razzaaq

- Attorney at Law

Mr. RM. Gunawardena

- Director, Daya Group of Companies

Prof. MJS. Wijeyaratne

- Former Vice Chancellor, University of Kelaniya

Mr. AS. Mahroof

- Rtd. Principal

Mr. IM. Haniffa

- Government Agent / District Secretary, Vavuniya

Mr. K. Mohamed Thamby

- Rtd. Addl. Secretary

Prof. MIM. Mowjood

- Head/Dept. of Agriculture Engineering, UPDN

Mr. IM. Mustapha

- Rtd. Accountant

Dr. Dr. AMPDK. Adikari

- Regional Director of Health Services, Monaragala

Senate Nominees

Prof. MAM Rameez

- Professor in Tamil, FAC

Mr. MSM. Jalaldeen

- Senior Lecturer, FIA


Mr. H Abdul Saththar

- Registrar